nist corner

  exhibits Return to Museum Home Page
   
Corner image
[Featured Exhibit]
Exhibits
[Museum News]
[Museum at NIST]
[Site Map]

[NIST homepage]
[NVL homepage]

Visit Our Photo Gallery

 

Featured Exhibit:

Standardization of Women's Clothing

Enter featured exhibit, the Standardization of Women's Clothing site

New Exhibit:

NIST Online Museum of Quantum Voltage Standards:
Celebrating the Centennial of the Discovery of Superconductivity

Enter new exhibit, NIST Online Museum of Quantum Voltage Standards

Title Author Contact
NIST Online Museum of Quantum Voltage Standards Michael Kelley
Quantum Electrical Metrology Division
(697)
michael.kelley@nist.gov
The Collapse of the Silver Bridge: NBS Determines Cause Richard Fields, Metallurgy Division (855)
Laurie Davis-Covin, Keith Martin
Information Services Division
(250)
museum.webmaster@nist.gov
The Sweet Science: Saccharimetry in the Early NBS David Singerman, Laurie Davis-Covin
Information Services Division
(250)
museum.webmaster@nist.gov
Jacob Rabinow - Inventor's Hall of Fame Inductee, 2005 Gladys Rabinow, Sidney Weiser, Richard Rhorer,
Lisa Greenhouse, Matthew Bachtell
Information Services Division
(250)
museum.webmaster@nist.gov
Standardization of Women's Clothing Laurie Davis-Covin, Site Designer
Lisa Greenhouse, Skye Allmang
Information Services Division
(250)
museum.webmaster@nist.gov
AD-X2 Controversy Laurie Davis-Covin
Information Services Division
(250)
museum.webmaster@nist.gov
Bat Missile John Norris
Laurie Davis-Covin, Site Designer
Information Services Division
(250)
museum.webmaster@nist.gov
Weights and Measures
Lisa Greenhouse
Information Services Division
(250)
museum.webmaster@nist.gov
NIST Stone Test Wall Paul Stutzman, Jaime Raz,
Building Materials Division
(862)
paul.stutzman@nist.gov
SEAC and the Start of Image
Processing at the National Bureau
of Standards
Russell Kirsch
Manufacturing Systems Integration Division
(220)
RAKirsch@acm.org
History of Time and Frequency Donald Sullivan,
Time and Frequency
Division (847)
donald.sullivan@nist.gov
The Fall of Parity William Martin,
J. Coursey
and R.A. Dragoset,
Atomic Physics Division
(842)
wmartin@nist.gov
Scanning Tunneling Microscope Marilyn Jacox,
Optical Technology
Division (843),
and William Gadzuk,
Surface and Microanalysis
Science Division (837)
marilyn.jacox@nist.gov
gadzuk@nist.gov
Marie Curie
and the NBS Radium Standards
Bert Coursey,
Ionizing Radiation
Division (846)
bert.coursey@nist.gov
Saccharimeter Robert Schaffer,
Analytical Chemistry
Division (839)
Line Heat Source Guarded Hot Plate Robert Zarr,
Building Materials
Division (863)
robert.zarr@nist.gov
Length - Evolution from Measurement Standard to a Fundamental Constant Dennis Swyt,
Precision Engineering
Division (821)
implemented
by Vita Gagne,
Precision Engineering
Division (821)
dennis.swyt@nist.gov
Magnetic Powder Clutch and Brake Lisa Greenhouse,
Information Services Division
(250)
museum.webmaster@nist.gov
The Notched-Disk Memory Lisa Greenhouse,
Information Services Divison
(250)
museum.webmaster@nist.gov
Rapid Reversing Motor Lisa Greenhouse,
Information Services Division
(250)
museum.webmaster@nist.gov
Conveyor Belt Card Sorter Lisa Greenhouse,
Information Services Division
(250)
museum.webmaster@nist.gov
Reading Machine Lisa Greenhouse,
Information Services Division
(250)
museum.webmaster@nist.gov
Letter Sorting Machine Lisa Greenhouse,
Information Services Division
(250)
museum.webmaster@nist.gov
The Proving Ring Simone Yaniv, retired
Manufacturing Metrology
Division (822)
vincent.lee@nist.gov

[TOP]

[NIST Museum homepage]

Questions/Comments: Museum Webmaster
last update: July 13, 2009